Skip to content ↓


Ms Karen Smyth


Deputy Headteachers
Ms Jo Leech Deputy Headteacher (Pastoral)
Mr Andrew Edwards Deputy Headteacher (Curriculum)
Mr Lee Fabia Deputy Headteacher (Teaching and Learning)


Assistant Headteachers
Ms Emma Holley Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 2 and 3)
Mr James Sanderson Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 4)
Mr Nick Kimberley Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 5)
Miss Caroline Kewley Assistant Headteacher (Teaching and Learning)
Miss Lindsay Johnson Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour)/Deputy DSL


Other Key Staff
Mr Jason Asquith School Business Manager
Ms Jo Leech Deputy Headteacher / Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs Nicky Jackson Head of Year 7 (non-teaching)
Mr Paul Pomford Head of Year 8 (non-teaching)
Mr Paul Sellwood Head of Year 9/Teacher of PE
Mr Ian Forgie Head of Year 10 / Teacher of PE
Mrs Carolyn Gillmore Head of Year 11 / Deputy DSL/Teacher of Art
Mrs Marita Fallon SEN Co-ordinator 
Miss Rachel Boateng Assistant SEN
Mr Tom Phipps Head of Sixth Form / Teacher of PE
Mr Gary Aster Sixth Form Study Centre Manager
Mrs Christine Kirkham Inclusion Officer (attendance) / Deputy DSL
PC Robyn Tinsley Safer Schools Police Officer
Miss Aimee McCabe IAG Officer
Mr Brendan Kelly-Ince School Chaplain
Mrs Shirley Booth Attendance Support
Mr Tony Jones Behaviour Support
Mrs Annmaria Ventre Behaviour Support/ Educational Trips / Visits Coordinator


Administration Staff
Mrs Gill Mitton Senior Administration Officer/Deputy Safeguarding Lead
Mrs Louise Williams Administration Officer/Receptionist
Mrs Carolyn Stephenson Administration Officer/Attendance
Miss Stacey Curran  Administration Officer/Attendance
Mrs Yvonne Roach  Administration Officer/SEN Support
Ms Joanne Crichton Administration Officer/Reprographics
Mrs Cathy Morgan Administration Officer/First Aider/Covid


List of Teaching Staff 2021/22
Miss Leah Abbott Teacher of Geography
Mr Nick Ashton Teacher of Science - KS4 Science
Mr Terence Berry Teacher of Computer Science
Mr Anthony Bower Subject Leader - MFL
Mr Connor Boyle Teacher of Science
Mrs Natalie Brewer Teacher of English
Miss Zoe Burgess Teacher of Science
Miss Sophie Burrows Teacher of History
Miss Grace Cornally Teacher of Science
Mr Jack Cotton Subject Leader - Music
Ms Helen Craig Teacher of Science
Mrs Sarah Craven Teacher of Science
Mr Joe Crawford Teacher of Science
Ms Jillian Davies  
Teacher of Drama
Mrs Liz Davies Teacher of Business Studies and Economics
Miss Leah Delaney Teacher of RE
Miss Abbey Dolan Teacher of MFL 
Mrs Juliette Donegan Teacher of Food Technology (Part-Time)
Mr Phillip Dougan Subject Leader - Art
Mr Conor Duffy Subject Leader - History
Mr John Fenton Teacher of English
Miss Amanda Gould Teacher of English
Mr Thomas Granby Teacher of Science
Miss Sarah Griffiths Teacher of English - Literacy Lead
Mr Dean Hanwell Teacher of PE
Ms Theresa Harrison  Teacher of RE
Miss Charlotte Holmes Teacher of Science
Miss Catherine Housbey Teacher of English (Part-Time)
Mr Anthony Hughes Teacher of Science
Mr Lewis Hughes Teacher of Maths
Ms Roisin Ilubanwo Teacher of RE and PSHE Co-ordinator
Ms Salma Iqbal Teacher of Maths
Miss Donna Jones Subject Leader - Drama
Miss Ashleigh Keegan Teacher of Social Sciences
Miss Grace Keenan Teacher of Science
Mr Brendan Kelly-Ince Teacher of RE / Careers
Mr Andrew Kennedy Teacher of RE
Mrs Jennifer Kennedy Subject Leader - Food Technology
Dr Lisa Marnell Teacher of Maths
Ms Patricia McDonald-Holmes Teacher of Art (Part-Time)
Dr Karen McGunigle Teacher of Science
Mr Jason McLaren Subject Leader- RE
Miss Orla McNally Subject Leader - KS4 Maths
Miss Helen McTague Teacher of English 
Mr Paul Melanaphy Subject Leader – Geography
Mr Philip Melia Teacher of Design Technology
Mrs Jacque Mitchard Subject Leader - Computer Science
Mr Tom Mulholland Teacher of PE
Mr Andrew Murphy Teacher of Art / Media
Mrs Cheryl Murphy Teacher of MFL
Mrs Maureen Murphy Cover Supervisor
Mrs Carol Mylchreest Cover Supervisor
Mrs Cara O'Brien Head of Social Sciences
Mrs Camille O'Doherty Subject Leader - Business Studies
Mrs Victoria O’Farrell Teacher of English (Part-Time)
Mr Nicholas O’Hare Subject Leader – PE
Mrs Katie O'Neill Teacher of Maths
Mr Liam O’Toole Teacher of History
Miss Stacey Palmer Teacher of English (Part-Time)
Mrs Maria Reina Teacher of MFL
Miss Joanne Roberts Teacher of Business Studies
Mr Keith Rowan Teacher of Computer Science
Ms Fiona Rushe Teacher of History and PSHE Lead 
Mr Joseph Shillcock Subject Leader - Science
Mrs Ayshea Slaughter Teacher of Geography
Mrs Julie Stone-Hindle Teacher of English (Part-Time)
Mr Daniel Stuart Teacher of PE
Miss Lydia Tisdale Teacher of Maths - Numeracy Lead
Mr Wayne Townson Teacher of PE
Mrs Andrea Tuzio Teacher of Maths
Mr Matthew Waterhouse Subject Leader - Maths
Mr Jonathan Wharmby Teacher of Computer Science
Miss Kelly White Teacher of Sociology and English
Mrs Sarah Whitehead Subject Leader - KS3 Maths
Mrs Maria Williams Teacher of RE and H&S
Mr Scott Williams Teacher of Food Technology / Design Technology
Mrs Lauren Williams-Burgeen Teacher of Maths
Ms Catherine Woods Teacher of English and Geography
Mrs Christina Wright Subject Leader - English